What happens if upload fails in AAU(Advanced Auto Upload)?

Article Details
URL: http://www.tbsoftinc.com/support/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=85
Article ID: 85
Created On: 30 Sep 2005 03:33 AM

Answer It is about Advanced Auto Upload feature which is offered by Sync Service Module. Consider the situation: a file in monitored folder is being updated, the Sync Service detects the change
and tries to upload the file, but the file continues to be locked by another process. Then the upload will fail after maximum number of retry, and it will be REMOVED from internal transfer queue. This can be verified when next time a new change is detected new files are uploaded but no attempt for the previous failed upload will be made again.