22 Oct 2017 
Support Center » Knowledgebase » TurboFTP Sync Service Questions » How can I only delete transferred files while preserving the source sub directories with a Sync Task?
 How can I only delete transferred files while preserving the source sub directories with a Sync Task?
Solution Under Task Settings | Synchronization | After Download (After Upload), choose Delete files. By contrast, if you choose 'Delete', not only all those source files transferred will be deleted, also the source sub-directories, which were *created* at the destination folder (e.g. didn't exist prior to synchronization at destination) will be deleted as well.


Article Details
Article ID: 148
Created On: 24 Jul 2012 03:11 AM

 This answer was helpful  This answer was not helpful

 Back
 Login [Lost Password] 
Email:
Password:
Remember Me:
 
 Search
 Article Options
Home | Register | Submit a Ticket | Knowledgebase | Troubleshooter | News | Downloads
Language:

Copyright © 2008-2014 TurboSoft, Inc.