Index

Address Book Overview

The FTP Site Address Book in TurboFTP allows you to organize your FTP sites information. The Address Book supports folders and allows you to manage your FTP sites in a hierarchical structure, and you can add/remove a folder or site.

For details about FTP Site Information on the left pane, click here.

For details about Advanced FTP Site Information, click here.

Connect to an FTP site in Address Book

  1. Click on an FTP site node in the tree, which is in the left pane of the Address Book dialog.

  2. Click on Connect button. Make a New Folder

Click on the tree where you want to add a new folder, and click on the New Folder button. You can then change the folder name in the right pane and enter some description.

Delete a Folder

Click on the folder you want to delete, and click on the Delete button.

Add a New Site

Click on the tree where you want to add a new site, and click on the New Site button. You can then change the site information on the right side.

Delete a Site

Click on the site you want to delete, and then click on the Delete button.

Move a Site/Folder

You can move a site or a folder into another folder simply by drag and drop.

Copy a Site/Folder

You can copy a site or a folder into another folder by drag and drop with the SHIFT key held down.

Import FTP sites Information

Click the button Import to import the site information from other FTP client software. This function currently supports importing site information of WS_FTP (LE and Pro), CuteFTP, LeapFTP and FTP Explorer. For CuteFTP and FTP Explorer passwords will also imported. Select the software program you want to import information from in the drop-down menu.

For WS_FTP, CuteFTP and LeapFTP you need to specify the file containing the site information in an Open File Dialog. While for FTP Explorer, TurboFTP will locate its site information automatically.

Note: If you have modified any content in the FTP Site Address Book, make sure you use Connect button or Save & Exit button to close the Address Book dialog. Otherwise (i.e. use Cancel) the changes you have made will be DISCARDED.