Restricting Output During A Sync

Everything about TurboFTP Sync Service.

Moderators: idler, Saturn

Restricting Output During A Sync

Postby gaming_mouse » Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:22 pm

I am running the sync service from the command line (though this question applies equally for the gui), and the output of a typical sync is full of information (like the output below) that I am not interested in at all. The only output I want to see is the names of the out of date files being transferred. Is there a way to restrict the output to something like that?

Current irrelevant output sample:

Code: Select all
COMMAND-0:>     pwd
        257 "/extra/config" is current directory.
COMMAND-0:>     TYPE A
        200 Type set to A
COMMAND-0:>     PROT P
        200 Protection level set to P
COMMAND-0:>     PASV
STATUS-0:>      Data connection opened.
        227 Entering Passive Mode (XXXXXXX)
COMMAND-0:>     LIST
STATUS-0:>      Negotiating SSL/TLS connection with server...
        150 Connection accepted
STATUS-0:>      SSL/TLS connection established, encrypted with 256-bit AES256-SH
A.
STATUS-0:>      130 bytes received in 00:00:00 (0.354 Kbytes/sec)
        226 Transfer OK
gaming_mouse
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:28 am

Postby admin » Sun Mar 04, 2007 12:40 pm

The transfer queue will be dumped in the log right before the transfer commences.

Leon
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Postby gaming_mouse » Sun Mar 04, 2007 5:39 pm

admin wrote:The transfer queue will be dumped in the log right before the transfer commences.

Leon


My question is about the output that is dumped to the screen during transfer. I don't want to see the constant output about every single command being sent and confirmed. Is there a way to stop that?

Thanks.
gaming_mouse
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:28 am

Postby hardik » Tue Mar 06, 2007 6:59 pm

Hi,

You can not stop getting the commands dumped in the logs.

However if you want to stop viewing the log window in GUI you can do it from View -> Log Window.
hardik
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: Restricting Output During A Sync

Postby waleed432 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:51 am

I'd just about given up on turbosoft until I came across this thread - good to finally get it working. please fix this bug :)
waleed432
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:40 am

Re: Restricting Output During A Sync

Postby curieroy » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:02 pm

I don't want to see the constant output about every single command being sent and confirmed. Is there a way to stop that?
curieroy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:58 pm


Return to TurboFTP Sync Service

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron