Sync stalls at 99%

All about using TurboFTP. Exchange your use experience or post questions/problems here.

Moderator: idler

Sync stalls at 99%

Postby Sadgit » Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:37 am

Hi,

I have been trialing this nice bit of software for a few days now. I am using it to sync 5GB of photos/MOV files to a FTP server. Everything works fine for small files under say 5MB, but when it uploads a 30MB file for example it gets to 99% of the upload and just sits there. I've tried this with various files etc and I get the same results. Just sitting at 99% and with a few kb left to go..

any ideas?

Cheers
SG
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby admin » Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:52 pm

When [Options | Transfer | Transfer timeout] expires Sync Service should disconnect and reconnect to resume the transfer. Didn't this happen in your case?

Leon
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Postby Sadgit » Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:54 pm

it didn't and when I manual disconnect and reconnect and restart the transfer it does exactly the same thing
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby admin » Fri Mar 09, 2007 4:55 pm

Which version and build you are using?
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Postby Sadgit » Fri Mar 09, 2007 7:01 pm

the last and the new latest versions

TurboFTP 5.30.574
TurboFTP 5.30.572

It doesn't resume and overwrites
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby admin » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:48 pm

can you forward the log and let me know [Options | Transfer | Transfer timeout] value.
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Postby Sadgit » Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:16 am

Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby admin » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:04 am

When you see it hangs at 99% don't manually abort the transfer and wait for 30sec to see what happens.
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Postby Sadgit » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:16 am

I have left it for up to 8 hours and it just sits there at 99%
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby Sadgit » Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:15 am

in fact had sat for 24 hours at 99%
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby hardik » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:18 pm

Hi,

Are you behind a firewall? Please try the option "PASV mode" by disabling/enabling.

To do so, please go to Vies | Options | Firewall | Use PASV mode
hardik
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:24 pm

Postby Sadgit » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:25 am

Already tried that and still the same. Shame really as this works perfectly, except large files. with a few bytes to go it is sits
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Postby hardik » Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:03 pm

Hi,

Can I have a test account so that I can check it out from my side?

Please send the details of test account to support@tbsoftinc.com.

Thanks,
Hardik.
hardik
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:24 pm

Postby hardik » Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:48 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to get test account?
hardik
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:24 pm

Postby Sadgit » Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:45 am

mail sent.

cheers
Sadgit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:34 am

Next

Return to Using TurboFTP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron