Incompatibility with Airfoil

All about using TurboFTP. Exchange your use experience or post questions/problems here.

Moderator: idler

Incompatibility with Airfoil

Postby Yaka » Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:42 pm

I've been trying to launch TurboFTP on my PC while using Airfoil but my CPU goes up to 100% and TurboFTP can't open.
This occurs when Airfoil is running or has been running. I still can use TurboFTP if I haven't launch Airfoil yet.
Yaka
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Incompatibility with Airfoil

Postby admin » Fri Oct 30, 2009 2:23 pm

What is Airfoil? Can you provide to link to this product?

Thanks,
Leon
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am

Re: Incompatibility with Airfoil

Postby Yaka » Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:01 pm

Hi,

Airfoil can redirect the sound of any soft to an other pc with an Airport Express Device. It means you can play audio on another pc's speakers. (http://rogueamoeba.com/airfoil/)
I've posted the bug on their forum too. They found a good solution: Airfoil can "live hijjack" any soft to redirect its sounds. All I needed to do is to put TurboFTP in the exclude list of the hijacked applications.

Everythhing works fine now.
Yaka
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Incompatibility with Airfoil

Postby admin » Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:27 am

Thanks for sharing the solution.

Leon
admin
Support Staff
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 1:24 am


Return to Using TurboFTP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron