Advanced Con't Options
This tab contains advanced options that
can be toggled on and off.
Monitor Clipboard for URL
TurboFTP can monitor clipboard for URL to an FTP site.
Active by default. This feature activates
TurboFTPs URL detection feature. Whenever an FTP URL is copied onto
the Windows Clipboard; TurboFTP will automatically connect to the site
or begin downloading the target file. This feature assumes an anonymous
login if the site cannot be found in the Site Address Book. To learn more
about FTP URL monitoring, click here.
Save transfer queue on exit
On program exit if the transfer queue is not empty, save it to a session
file (default.tbx), which may be loaded the next time the program is run.
Resume last incomplete section on startup
Enable this to have TurboFTP automatically resume last incomplete queued
transfer on startup. TurboFTP will remember the remaining files in the
transfer queue when it is terminated. When started up again it will try
to transfer those files automatically.
Start transfer after session loaded
Transfer queued entries immediately after a session file is loaded into
Cache remote directory
Enabling caching of remote directory so that listings of cached directory
can be viewed again without retrieving them again from the server.
Recursively remove remote directory
If enabled, when you try to delete a remote directory TurboFTP will remove
all files and sub-directories in it, if any. Otherwise, it will assume
you are deleting an empty directory and will do nothing further if it
has something in it.
Enable Auto Reconnect
Reconnect to the server if connection is unexpectedly lost or closed by
Retain skipped items in queue
Enabling this option keeps the skipped items in queue; otherwise they
will be removed.
Only download newer files
Skip the download, if there exists a file of the same name in local directory
which is not older than the remote source file.
Only upload newer files
Skip the upload, if there exists a file of the same name in the remote
directory which is not older than the local source file.
Preserve server file time on downloaded
Set the timestamp of a downloaded file to be the same as that of the remote
source file. ( Note that feature "preserve local file time on uploaded
files" is not available because it is not supported by the FTP standard,
Use APPE to resume uploads
Use APPE (append) command to resume uploads instead of using the REST
command. Like the REST command, APPE command may not be supported or allowed
by some FTP servers.
Auto change directory
When entering a sub directory at one side (local or remote), automatically
enter a sub directory of the same name (if found) at the other side. When
this option is enabled, you can temporarily disable it by holding down
the SHIFT key when entering a subdirectory.
Disable remote auto refresh after upload
By default the remote directory will be updated after upload is finished.
This option disable this feature if you prefer to manually update the