The session menu includes the command to save/load a session and to activate
the transfer scheduler.
Save the current session to a file. The current FTP site information and
the entries in the Transfer Queue will be preserved. This command is only
available when you are connected to an FTP site.
Load a session file from disk. You have to disconnect first to load a session
Schedule Current Queue
Use this command to schedule transfer of the current queued files. A dialog
appears to allow you to specify at what date and time you want to start
the transfer. In addition you can enforce a finish date and time by checking
the Force finish time check Box and selecting the end date and time.
Pressing the button
on the right side of the launch time field or end time field will set correspondent
date and time to current system time, which can be convenient when adjusting
the date/time value.
After you click the Schedule button, the countdown will begin. The
button will then be changed to an Abort button and can be used to
stop the scheduling.
Leave the check box Minimize to system tray selected if you want
TurboFTP window to be minimize as an icon in the system tray (on the right
side of the Windows task bar) during scheduling. You can bring up the window
again by clicking on the icon. Check the check box to minimize the window
TurboFTP will take action specified in the On Transfer Complete section
[Options | Events] upon transfer completion (either forced or not). For
example, if you want TurboFTP to shutdown the computer after finishing the
scheduled transfer, ensure that you have made correct selection in [Options
For more advanced scheduling option like scheduled session or folder synchronization,
you need to Task Scheduler.